The largest alliance of independent insurance agencies in the Northeast recognizes leaders in the industry

HAMPTON, NH ⦁ May 24, 2017: Satellite Agency Network Group, Inc. (SAN Group) recently presented the annual SAN Awards of Excellence to a range of insurance industry professionals and agencies in categories including community service, performance and achievements. The award winners were honored during one of the best-attended SAN annual meetings in recent history, held May 9, 2017 at the DCU Center in Worcester, MA.

“The quality and number of nominations we received across all categories, which this year included awards for Outstanding Community Service and Rookie Agency of the Year, was testament to the values that underpin the growth and success of the independent agency model,” said Matt Masiello, SAN President and CEO. “The winners and finalists can be proud of their achievements. Congratulations to all!”

SAN Awards 2017: The Winners


Outstanding Community Service Award
Awarded to a SAN member agency for making an impact in the communities served through volunteerism, community service and outreach.
Winner: Soderberg Insurance Services — Lynnfield, MA

Matt Masiello & Matt Dennett
Matt Dennett (right) of Lotfey Dennett & Co. in Portland, Maine is presented with the “Business Insurance Advantage Agent of the Year” award by SAN President & CEO, Matt Masiello (left).

Rookie Agency of the Year
Awarded to a top-performing SAN member agency in their first year of membership excelling in the areas of total written premium, profitability standards, professionalism, usage of strategic partner companies, and adoption of SAN and SIAA best practice standards.
Winner: Topaz Insurance LLC — Exeter, NH

AccessPlus Agent of the Year
Awarded to a SAN member agent who demonstrates effective utilization of the AccessPlus facility, inspired leadership and management excellence.
Winner: Joseph Antesberger, Principal, Antesberger Asset Protection LLC — Beaver Falls, PA

Business Insurance Advantage Agent of the Year
Awarded to a SAN member agent who has profitably grown their commercial insurance book of business while participating in the SIAA Business Insurance Advantage program.
Winner: Matt Dennett, Co-Principal, Lotfey Dennett & Co. — Portland, ME

Company Professional of the Year
Awarded to a strategic partner company representative demonstrating professionalism, responsiveness, knowledge, and commitment, as well as the ability to provide training and new product education to SAN member agents.
Winner: Christopher French — Liberty Mutual

SAN President’s Club
Awarded to an exceptional, top-performing SAN member agency that has reached and sustained a high level of achievement within the organization.
Winner: Swanson Insurance LLC — Waterford, CT


You can view and download photos of award winners and the SAN Business Meeting on our SmugMug site.

Pictured Above in Header Image: Joe Antesberger (center) of Antesberger Asset Protection in Beaver Falls, PA is presented with the “AccessPlus Agent of the Year” award by SAN Agency Development Field Specialist, Don Eaton (left), and SAN Regional Vice President, Jeff Siebert (right).